Liverpool Hope University


Liverpool Hope University is a university in Liverpool, England that attracts students from 65 countries worldwide.

The university's academic organisation is divided into three main faculties:

  • The Faculty of Arts and Humanities The faculty covers creative and performing arts – Music, Art, Design, Drama, Theatre Studies, Dance mainly based at Hope's Creative campus – as well as Media, English, History, Politics, Theology and Religious Studies at undergraduate and postgraduate levels.
  • The Education Faculty includes all Initial Teacher Training programmes, Disability Studies, Education Studies and Early Childhood Studies as well as a range of Foundation Degrees, Masters and CPD courses. There is a growing research culture within the Deanery.
  • Sciences and Social Sciences Faculty The faculty includes Geography, Business, Computing Sciences, Health Sciences, Psychology, Social Work, Care and Justice.


The University places great emphasis on the bringing together of research excellence and top-quality teaching. This is facilitated by a community of academics and scholars who are of the highest calibre. This research-informed teaching enables our students to develop into rounded and employable graduates who can take their place confidently as global citizens in the 21st century.

Liverpool Hope has two main teaching campuses. Hope Park is situated in a leafy suburb of Liverpool and is a mini educational village. The Creative Campus in Liverpool city centre is the home to our creative and performing arts subjects. Both campuses have seen major investment over the last five years, so traditional architecture now sits beside contemporary buildings and facilities.

In May 2007, Liverpool Hope University announced a partnership with Sun Yat-Sen University, Guangzhou, China. The partnership seeks research collaboration and the opportunity for students from both universities to participate in a two year academic exchange programme.

Read more

Read more

Read more