Coventry University

Coventry University is a public research university in the city of Coventry, England. It was established as a university through the Further and higher education act 1992, and was formerly known as Blanchester Polytechnic until 1987 and Coventry until it gained university status in 1992.

With over 30,000 students Coventry University is the larger of the two universities in the city. It is currently undergoing a $ 160m redevelopment programme. The university comprises three faculties and one school, and manages a number of commercial subsidiaries that provide services to local and national organisations.

Coventry University department of industrial design won the Queens Anniversary Prize for higher and further education in the engineering and technology category for education tomorrows world leaders in automotive design in 2007. Coventry was named Entrepreneurial University of the year in the times higher education awards 2011. More about their achievements here.

Coventry welcomes over 5,000 students from more than 130 different countries to the divers and vibrant university.

Here at Coventry we place students at the heart of everything we do. We aim to give you these significant life opportunities. We want you really to enjoy your course here, to have many opportunities to develop as an individual while you study, and then to enter the career that you have chosen successfully.

Faculties the university offers

·         Faculty of Arts and Humanities

·         Faculty of Engineering, environment and computing

·         Faculty of Health and Life Sciences

·         Coventry Business School

Read more

Read more

Read more